When I was very young, six maybe, I saw a boy on TV that was raising money to dig a well in Africa. That’s all to took to plant the seed that has been growing ever since.

It has been a dream of mine for as long as I remember to go to Africa and not necessarily dig a well, but help in whatever way I could. Build a fence, a house, teach at a school, or even just show the people kindness.

Of coarse, life happened and certain dreams got buried. I have a unique opportunity coming up though to revive that dream and travel with my dear friend Justin to Africa. It comes at the perfect time too! I am always striving to serve others and be a better person. I feel like I need to make much bigger strides at fulfilling that part of myself.

So… Here goes nothing.

My future travel companion and children of Ghana from his previous travels.
My future travel companion and children of Ghana from his previous travels.
Leave a Reply

